The Burden


Atlanta, Georgia’s six-piece Burden of Existence has just completed work on their full-length debut album. Co-produced and engineered by acclaimed North Carolina producer Jamie King (Between the Buried and Me, He Is Legend, etc.), the album sees the band exploring an atmospheric, European-inspired melodic metal, topped by the beguiling and graceful vocals of Narissa Wolke. With an amalgamation of progressive metal and doom, The Burden synthesizes commercial and heavier, more experimental tendencies, resulting in an accessible and hook-heavy sound. The band features members of instrumental progressive metal outfit, Canvas Solaris (Sensory/Lasers Edge), and will look to tour in support of their debut offering.

The Burden is

Narissa Wolke- Vocals

Chris Rushing-Guitar/Programming

Nathan Sapp-Guitar/Programming

Hunter Ginn-Drums/Percussion

Donnie Smith-Keyboards/Synthesizers

Gael Pirlot-Bass Guitar/Programming

Contact/Booking Inquiries



DIGITAL DOWNLOAD-The Burden of Existence (S/T 2011)

by The Universe Divide

Download album In cart

DIGITAL DOWNLOAD-The Burden of Existence (S/T 2011)

Album download

Choose a price: $ USD ($0.00) or more

Please choose a price.

or close Download

Full Length 2011 Self Titled Debut


  1. 1 Free The Awakening 04:39
  2. 2 Free As I Fade 04:46
  3. 3 Free Forever Condemned 04:03
  4. 4 Free Burying Your Dead 03:28
  5. 5 Free Here is Hope 06:30
  6. 6 Free Praying for Deliverance 04:23
  7. 7 Free A will only death could break 05:26

You are visitor number: 41555